Voice Recognition
Select Language 

District News

Six members named to Citizen Advisory Committee

Citizen Advisory Committee new members – with link to page

ROCK HALL — The Kent County Board of Education has named seven new members to the Citizen Advisory Committee.

The terms for the new members begin July 1. As stated in the policy, their terms shall last two years, ending June 30, 2025 with the opportunity to be reappointed.

As approved at the board's May 8 meeting, the new members are: Linda Reed, at-large; Kalyn Stout, Kent County High School; Mike Iseman, Kent County Middle School; Rosemary Ramsey Granillo, H.H. Garnet Elementary School; Julie Blyman, Galena Elementary School; and Terri Mullikin, Rock Hall Elementary School.

Benjamin Loller has been named the new student member of the committee. His term is one year.

"I just want to thank all the applicants," said Board of Education Vice President Francoise Sullivan, who also serves as the Citizen Advisory Committee chair. "Thank you to everyone who submitted an application."

Trish McGee, board member and committee vice chair, thanked the departing members of the panel including student member Madison Messick.

"I want to thank you very much for serving," McGee said.

Learn more about the Citizen Advisory Committee at www.kent.k12.md.us/CitizensAdvisoryCommittee.aspx.

Print This Article