Skip to main content
Voice Recognition
Select Language 

Staff Directory

Kent County Public Schools ensures that our students come first. We are committed to providing academic excellence in a strong vibrant learning community facilitated through collaboration and built on trust. When you have a question or concern, please follow this chart to ensure you are bringing it to the correct member of the KCPS team. Please allow 24 to 48 hours for a response. If you sent a message over a weekend or holiday, please allow 24 to 48 hours upon students' return to school for a response. Click here or on the chart to download a copy.

Parent Communication flow chart: If related to instruction and learning, first contact the teacher. If not resolved, then contact the teacher specialist or assistant principal followed by the principal. Lastly, if still not resolved, contact the director of teaching and learning. If related to social-emotional and well-being, contact the teacher. If not resolved, contact the counselor or social worker, then the principal. Lastly, if still not resolved, contact the supervisor of student services.

Rock Hall Elementary School Administration

Gillian Spero
Office: 410-778-6902
Jennifer Atkinson
Office: 410-810-2622


Jennifer Atkinson
Melissa Bigelow
Instructional Assistant
Rebecca Bigelow
Teacher - 4th
Antone Black
Katelyn Boardman
Special Education
Jodi Bortz
Teacher - Music
Jamie Cornelius Lead Custodian
Michelle Crabtree
April Gagalski
Teacher - PreK
Diana Georgeson
Instructional Assistant
Maria Gordilla-Terreros
Instructional Assistant
Alexandra Gutierrez Finley
Teacher - 5th
Donna Heinz Custodian
Margaret Hitzges
Occupational Therapist
Pamela Holland
IT Technician
Kimberly Isaacson
Elementary Coach
David Jachimowicz
Teacher - 4th
Jessica Jacobs
Instructional Assistant
Teresa Jetton
Teacher - Art
Brooke Joyner
Teacher - 2nd/3rd
Kelly Kirwan
Elizabeth Lloyd
Teacher - K
Carole Manley
Teacher - PreK
Jory Mitzel
Community Schools Specialist
Ashton Mooday
Teacher - Music
Terry Nelson
Mary Elizabeth Nickerson
Teacher - 1st/2nd
Tracy Piasecki
Instructional Assistant
Abigail Porcher
Breanna Reardon
Bill Receski
Teacher Specialist – IEP Chair
Lori Receski
Special Education Teacher
Tracey Rodney
Kathy Smith
Cafeteria Manager
Ashley Spencer
Gillian Spero
Marlene Vosburg
Title 1
Drew Walters
Teacher - Physical Education
Jacquelyn Walters
Teacher - 1st/2nd
Diane Zimmerman
Stefanie Zottarelli
Teacher - 1st/2nd
Wendy Zottarelli
School Counselor
Jennifer Zsebedics
Teacher - K