district home
Annual Awards Banquet
Annual Awards Banquet
Promising Educator Nominees: Alexis Chandler, Wiliam Poore, Victoria Walsh and Charles Thai.
2018 Promising Educator winner Victoria Walsh. Ms. Walsh teaches Special Education at Galena Elementary School.
Support Employee of the Year Nominees: Barbara Jones - KCHS, Carol Hoxter - KCMS, Faith Amirikian - GALES, Anesha Freeman - HHGES, Terrence Moody - RHES, and Hannah Kelley - Administrative Offices. 
2018 Support Employee of the Year Anesha Freeman. Ms. Freeman is an Instructional Assistant at H.H. Garnet Elementary School.
Teacher of the Year Nominees Noel Morris - KCHS, Amelia Markosian - KCMS, Linda Taylor - GALES, Jennifer Maloney - HHGES and Christine Austin - RHES.
2018 Teacher of the Year winner Amelia Markosian. Ms. Markosian is a science teacher at Kent County Middle School.
Pictured here with KCPS Board Member Joseph Goetz, Vice-President Bryan Williams, President Trish McGee and Board Member Wendy Costa.  
Pictured left to right: KCPS Superintendent Karen Couch, Promising Educator Victoria Walsh, Teacher of the Year Amelia Markosian, Support Employee of the Year Anesha Freeman and Kent County Commissioner Bill Short. 
Print This Article
district home
District Office:

5608 Boundary Ave
Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone: 410-778-1595
© 2019. Kent County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.