Screen Shot 2013-10-04 at 3.48.35 PM.png

School Board

Carson Scholars Recognized at April Board Meeting

The Carson Scholars Fund announced 510 students across the country who were named 2014 Carson Scholars.  Each year the Fund recognizes a select group of high achieving students in grades 4 – 11 who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement and humanitarian qualities.  Students receive a $1,000 college scholarship award and the coveted honor of being named a Carson Scholar.  In addition, 704 students have renewed their Carson Scholar status.  These previous winners have maintained high academic standards and a strong commitment to their communities and are being recognized for their efforts.  The Kent County recipients in two categories are as follows:



Recognized Scholars

Peyton Chance- 12 Grade and 5th time recipient

Elizabeth Walters- 8th grade and 4th time recipient  


First Time Scholar

Rowley Harvey (11th grade)


Updated Board Meeting Dates


School Board Members

Kent County's School Board consists of 5 elected members and 1 student member.  Each member serves

a 6-year term.


  • Members

    The Kent County Public Schools has a five member elected board with one additional student member.   Each member servers a four year term.  The student member serves for one term.

    Article Count:
  • Board News
    Article Count:
  • Archived Board Minutes

    This section houses archived KCPS Board of Education Minutes.

    Current minutes are available through Board Docs.

    Article Count:
    • Archived Minutes

      This page hold the archived Board Minutes. Current minutes are available through Board Docs.

      Article Count:
    • Board Policies
      Policies of the Kent County Board of Education
      Article Count:

Calendar Type Survey


We have 36 guests and no members online

Fraud Hotline - 410-810-2911

Go to top