district home
View Kent County Public Schools

Special Education Staff

Special Education Office - 410-778-7164

Dr. Wendy Keen 
Supervisor of Special Education 
Mr. Dan Hushion
Coordinator of Special Education
Pat Archer
Secretary, Special Education 


Ted Demarest – tdemarest@kent.k12.md.us

Brittany Foreman - bforeman@kent.k12.md.us


Tracey Rodney - trodney@kent.k12.md.us

Annette Walls - awalls@kent.k12.md.us

Danielle Cudone - dcudone@kent.k12.md.us

Occupational Therapists

Theresa Flaugher - tflaugher@kent.k12.md.us

Margaret Hitzges - mhitzges@kent.k12.md.us

Physical Therapist

Dr. Daphne Golden - dgolden@kent.k12.md.us

Samantha Cerminera - scerminera@kent.k12.md.us

Early Intervention / Infants and Toddlers

Beth Wright – bwright@kent.k12.md.us

Family Resource Center

Nancy Martin - nmartin@kent.k12.md.us

Deaf / Hard of Hearing

Special Educators

Galena Elementary School
Rachael Gugasian - rgugasian@kent.k12.md.us
Kristina Diaz - kdiaz@kent.k12.md.us 
Samantha Cerminera - scerminera@kent.k12.md.us 
IA - Betsy Skinner 
H.H.Garnet Elementary School
Rebekah Baker - rbaker@kent.k12.md.us
Lydia Eddy - leddy@kent.k12.md.us 
Patricia Gibbon - pgibbon@kent.k12.md.us 
Instructional Assistants
Theodosia Parker - tparker@kent.k12.md.us 
IA's - Theodosia Parker, Aneesha Freeman 
Rock Hall Elementary School
Carmen Parks - cparks@kent.k12.md.us
Lori Receski - lreceski@kent.k12.md.us
Cailley Cochran - ccochran@kent.k12.md.us
Terrence Moody - tmoody@kent.k12.md.us 
Kent County Middle School 
Sydney BIllings - sbillings@kent.k12.md.us
Stacey Baker - sbaker@kent.k12.md.us
Devon Coventry - dcoventry@kent.k12.md.us 
Ronald Walters - rwalters@kent.k12.md.us
Chris Kliever - ckiever@kent.k12.md.us 
Instructional Assistants
Marilyn Green - mgreen@kent.k12.md.us
Joanne Miller  
Kent County High School 
Lauren McElhenny - lmcelhenny@kent.k12.md.us 
Julie Anderson - janderson@kent.k12.md.us
Richard Shaw - rshaw@kent.k12.md.us
David Boyle@kent.k12.md.us 
David Bryan Williams - dbwilliams@kent.k12.md.us
Eliot Bamford - ebamford@kent.k12.md.us
Instructional Assistants 
Belinda Schirmer - bschirmer@kent.k12.md.us
Cheryl Hartmetz - chartmetz@kent.k12.md.us
district home
District Office:

5608 Boundary Ave
Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone: 410-778-1595
© 2020. Kent County Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website